As one door closes, another one opens.

Back to the gym this morning, and I saw Mike outside, as J was dropping me off. He said, your not very brown, I replied, in Whitby? he said, Des said you had gone to Spain, I replied, Des doesn't remember my name, let alone where I went on my holidays. Mind you, it could be because although he wears a hearing aid, I think he is still as deaf as a post.  As soon as I got into the gym, talk of the devil, and there was Des. What did he do when I told him, just  like he always does, laughed his head off!   J had gone off to Wickes, to buy  some wood, to attach to his new board . He picked me up on his way back and we came home & had lunch. As I didn't have a blip, we went for a drive down to Margam. This is the Abbey, in Margam village, which used to be  a Cistercian monastery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.