Return to the North

By Viking

Just to be boring....and predictable

Didn't get a call for work today so decided I was going to make use of the glorious sunshine. I did a load of washing and then messaged my aunt to see if she wanted to go for a walk. 
We headed to Watersedge to begin with and called in at the excellent Old Ropery cafe there for lunch. After a bottle of dandelion and burdock and a yummy chicken and rocket sandwich we headed off to Far Ings to try and walk off some of the calories we had just consumed. I did check with auntie first as to whether that was really what she wanted and she definitely said yes.
We did a shorter circuit of Far Ings where this wee chap was sunning himself on his own 'des res'. Other shots can be seen here. Just as my 10,000 steps vibration came my aunt stated that she was buggered! Not surprising as was very warm and we had walked 4.2 miles! Thankfully we weren't far from the end of the walk so she was very relieved ;-). think she might be resting tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.