Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Brinner

Tonight we went to Dan and Claire's for Brinner, (which is breakfast at dinner time). We had a proper good feast. This is Claire modelling her domestic goddess Cath Kidston apron. Cath Kidston stuff is, I have decided, an essential accompaniment to becoming a Mum. I have ordered cake tins and an ironing board cover at the weekend! What, oh what is happening to me?! I don't expect I will have time to bake cakes or iron when baby arrives, especially considering I don't do either at the moment.

The Pegster is looking brighter by the day, though she is still turning her nose up at dog biscuits - hardly surprising after steak - so tonight I made her minced beef and scrambled eggs and broad beans. Thank you for the get well messages for her - she appreciates them very much and so do we!

Time for bed - this being back at work lark is knackering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.