Lali's World

By Lali

First anniversary celebration

Exactly a year ago I started going out with Scott. It was our first anniversary.

In the photo we are celebrating with some prosecco, but I had a bit of an eventful day before that.

I was working and it was really busy at work. Lots of visitors. Now, trying to help setting up a room for a tour, I managed to drop something heavy on my toe. I was in agony. Sat down with my foot up and a bag full of ice. As my toe was very swollen and changing colour, it was decided I should go and see a doctor. Scott came and pick me up to take me to the minor injuries unit in St Andrews. They had a look and they reckoned I may have broken something; however, they couldn't confirm as at the time the x-ray unit was closed, so they asked me to come back the next day for an x-ray. See what happens...

So, Scott cooked for me and we had a small anniversary celebration. I think I drank a bit too much wine though... Never mind... It had been a long day...

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts. I hope you all had a good start of the week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.