Still finding our feet and new vistas in the flat. I am guessing that this will happen for a long time to come. Very much enjoying the space though and we are having no problem occupying our new place. But.

Work is becoming a distraction.

Like a wave coming back in to engulf us once more, the impending cuts and drastic changes that are on the horizon are creeping ever closer.

Again.

I did not think that we could have a year any worse than last. But. I think that I am going to be proved wrong. It is very difficult and today, I found myself feeling incredibly deflated and acknowledged that any feeling of empowerment, within work, was not on the agenda. I love my job; I love being with students. I can see and understand the critical place that my work-place has within our society and the crucial role that it provides to a whole host of individuals. But, I am (rightfully) worried that this, in the whole big scheme of things, matters not one iota. Today, in the safety of my head, I started composing a letter to Mr Salmond, which started to make me feel a little better. I think that I might just go and write that letter. Maybe that will make me feel a little better still.

Sorry folks, but there are no doubt troublesome times ahead and my journal may well become a sounding/working out board for me to soliloquise - you know; sometimes saying something out loud helps to start to make that something make sense.

Phew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.