Angus View

A trip to Dundee this afternoon to search for a spare part for the garden strimmer.  Unfortunately, it's so old that the shops don't stock them any more so it will have to be ordered online.  

Instead we bought a shelf for the utility room without having taken any measurements and - you've guessed it - it doesn't fit!  It will now have to go on another wall as we've taken the packaging off, so can't return it.  All my fault!!

As a grovelling apology I treated TJ to coffee and a scone at a nearby tearoom and then went for a little drive around the country roads which were new to us.  Masses of rapeseed everywhere, but also loads of gorse and broom which I much prefer.

We stopped to speak to this horse (see Extra), but he totally ignored us and it was only when I uploaded the photo that I realised he was probably asleep!  His back leg is in the "stay" position, allowing him to relax and sleep standing up.  Wish I could do that:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.