conventgirl

By conventgirl

Days gone by

I popped into reading museum today where they have a replica schoolroom. It was closed but when I peered in through the door I was impressed by the way the sun, slanting in through the window, was picking up the lovely colours and textures of the old wood. It made me think of all the children whose shoes had scuffed that floor, bums had sat on those chairs and hands had written on those desks.
 Also went into John Lewis café with Conventboy2 for a coffee and cake. His eyes were definitely bigger than his tum-tum (a phrase my mother often used) as he chose the largest piece of cake but was unable to eat it all. I thoroughly embarrassed him by scooping it up in a serviette and putting it my handbag. It survived the journey home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.