It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Me Swim @ Uswim

This is the view that faces me most Wednesday's and Saturday's. It's Dock 9 at Salford Quays.

It was a relief to get in the water tonight as it was decidedly warmer than the air temperature. Talk in the changing tent was that the water was pretty choppy due to the wind. It wasn't too bad though although sighting was difficult due to the low sun and deep light contrast.

I am still quite fatigued from my weekend with my arms and legs feeling heavy. It's a recovery week so I did a relaxed 1500m straight and was a whole 5 minutes slower than my fastest pace.

Exiting the water wasn't pleasant as it was so cold. I'd estimate that it was 7-8 C and I was under-dressed wearing shorts and short-sleeves on the bike! It was a quick ride back to the station on the A57. It's slightly downhill and with such a strong tailwind I was almost keeping up with the cars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.