Life with Alice

By elirin

The Car Inspection

Every year my whole life I have gone with mum to the car inspection. To supervise things and for moral support. It has always worked out well for us. I don't understand what went wrong this year, because the car didn't get a "Passed" - it got a "Failed"! No!!! It has to be repaired within a month, and it will cost a LOT of money. Poor mum!

The very last rally obedience lesson took place this evening. Way too soon. Our teacher had built a proper course with fourteen signs and we had to walk through it several times and do everything the signs said - like "handler stop, dog sit-walk around handler-sit, walk", only just expressed with confusing yellow arrows - several times. Trying not to get disqualified and not get too many points knocked off. I think it went OK. It was warm and sunny and I earned myself lots of prince sausage and bacon cheese. A great way to spend an evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.