Ancient and modern

Busy last day in Edinburgh . This morning my first stop was the Surgeons museum - a fascinating glimpse into the medical world - certainly the sort of place JP would not dream of visiting!
Next was the Royal Museum of Scotland where this photo was taken. I was only there an hour or so but I think if you had a week there you would not see it all - an amazing place.
I then popped into the castle (the joy of an English Heritage card!) to see and hear the one o'clock cannon - the only way people could know the time in yesteryear.
On my way back to the hotel I went into the Museum of Childhood - quite scary when you used to own some of the toys!!
I met JP then who had finished work for the day and we went to the Edinburgh dungeons - that was very silly and great fun! Next a wander around the cathedral so he could see how beautiful it was - great little cafe there too! Lastly a quick walk around the castle - second time in one day for me!!
Back to the hotel, taxi to the airport and back home by 10.45. What an amazing week!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.