Mems

By Mems

Grandparents

Surprised my grandparents with my arrival at theirs this morning. My gramps' look of pure disbelief to see me was especially heart melting. I amused them with Snapchat too, hence the blip! They were also excited to be given a hand delivered copy of the journal containing my research. Although, they had no idea what a research journal was! They were proud non the less! My gramps had me laughing when he stated 'They didn't have these down The Pit'.
Popped in to visit aunts and uncles on our way back to the city before heading out to a great little pub for a few drinks (dangerously on an empty stomach) before I cooked. The weather decided to be kinder to us after a very typical Welsh start (addtional). The mountain view at The Grandparent's was obscured by mist for most of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.