Car Wash

I don't know what possessed me to wash my car today. I think my impulse to clean anything is to leave it until I can't stand it another minute. But that doesn't explain the fact that I can take the car to the dealer...every day if I want, and they will wash it inside and outside...for free! The only downside to that is that the dealership is next to the freeway on the other side of town and sometimes there is a wait. There is a waiting room and free coffee and snacks, but there is also a television blaring news I don't want to watch, and it reminds me  of the dermatologist's surgery waiting room.

It was too nice a day for the waiting room, so I got a bucket full of soapy water and a rag. Then I had to get a step stool because I couldn't reach across the top. Then I had to get a clean rag to dry the car so it wouldn't be all streaky.  It's still streaky. Then I had to get the vinegar and water to wash the windows. They're streaky too,  and finally the vacuum cleaner for the inside. It took me some time to untangle the cord so that it would stretch around the car. I even washed the cover to Ozzie's bed which fits perfectly into the back of the car. 

It took a long time.
Even the dealer won't wash Ozzie's bed. 

In the midst of all that I got a picture on my phone of my niece and her husband looking considerably fresher than me, having just finished the Edinburgh Marathon (See the extra)  and all I did was wash my car....

Next time I think I'll take it to the dealer....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.