Welks

Myself and Gorgeous have been collecting welks lately. Sea snails.

We weigh them in and swap them for money. Things are a little tight lately, he hasn't had much work and I currently have no job :-/ I accepted a job offer 9 weeks ago and gave my 4 week notice. Long story, short: My notice period ended and I still had no start date for the new job as there was a delay in the paperwork (which I had chased up several times). Last week I was told that the paperwork had gone missing so had to submit it again. The wait continues. The bills continue. The uncertainty continues.

Thank flip for welks!!

Also the tiny bit of shift cover I pick up from the old job. And hugely grateful for a little bit of riding work for a friend.

We've been out a couple of hours tonight and now, every time I close my eyes, I see welks. Guess what we're doing in the morning!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.