Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

In search of more gold

We found some more gold today - Golden Plover. There are a few in this photo with Lapwings and Mute Swan.

An overcast afternoon over the Pennines at RSPB Reserve Old Moor failed to provide much light for photographs or identifying distant waders.

The talk of the place was a Curlew Sandpiper which apparently was in my field of view but I can't say that I was sure I saw it.

The other twitchers bird that was around the place was an American Golden Plover but that had not been seen this afternoon so I am sure I didn't see that !

We had a nice welcome from the Visitor Centre staff, a muffin and an Earl Grey tea in the Cafe and saw lots of birds. Will have to go back on a sunny day to snap some Golden Plover in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.