Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Different ....

So not my regular Tuesday routines today ........

Started off with my walk with Lili - quiet out, know it's half term!

Back home and my sister had called to say she had an appointment asap to get her foot checked, so we went up to the local Hospital. She hadn't slept well, worried that her foot isn't healing and still in a lot of pain. Even though she has been on anti-biotucs since Friday, still a possible infection present.

Dressing changed and reassured, appointment with foot fella tomorrow. Dropped into phlebotomy to have some blood tests (ready for tomorrow).

Then I went on to my weight support group - put on a bit, but bank holiday life blamed for that. Back on target ......... :)

Back home, lunch and a cancelled appointment this afternoon so worked on my crafts. Borrowed a friends lightbox to trace a design ready for embroidering - great thing, lightbox, so had to order one :)

Back to work tomorrow .......

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.