With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Drained

A ridiculous cat lounging in the Calle Sa Lluna.

From the early morning, it was a day of drains. We were blocked in by the septic tank draining tanker first thing and I had to follow it, exhaust fumes and all, up to the tunnel. Then there was some repair work going on in the loos outside my room at work, with much drilling and noise. They then put some acid down the drain to clear it, but we didn't know as they had left for lunch. M asked me if I had had the gas on, the smell was so strong. Windows open....

My after school club of one started, I have a junior editor on my hands which should be fun.

Back home to immediate boys' urgency - more books to be bought. I shoved a coffee in while I could. Good news later, in that Little A may be in at the athletics school after all. It pays to ask.

And finally I've got the internet back up and running after a thousand reboots and turning on and off of everything. A very busy day ahead tomorrow. I'm drained before I start. I think I'll go and lie in the middle of the road.

YNWA xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.