Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Handsome

Oh my! You are a handsome feller
Just look at that beautiful sheen
I've washed you and shampooed you
You really smell so clean

There's no need to be so bashful
And hide in singular embarrassment
For you really are so handsome
You know everyone loves to compliment

It took a lot of washing
To remove all that awful muck
Especially the unmentionable
That on your tail was stuck

A bottle nearly of shampoo
It took to remove all the dirt
I hope I was careful combing
As I really didn't want to hurt

They take a lot of brushing
That long tail and thick mane
And I know by next weekend
I'll have to do it again

Finally then we finish
With that lovely smelling spray
And with any luck my friend
It will keep them damn flies away

Terry Rhiannyr
September, 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.