Prickly Pear: c250, Me: 0

With the snow in winter, about three metres of one of our garden terrace walls collapsed. It was, of course, the bit with three huge prickly pear plants on it. Today was the day to rebuild that wall.
Gloves donned and work started and, although the gloves only protected to an extent, work was going well without too much pain until I forgot that one plant was still above me and I moved my head hard up into it. Without much of a thatch to protect the bonce, huge numbers of the lovely spikes embedded themselves in my scalp. I will be picking them out for ages.
Some recompense was that we had the first barbecue of the season - always a good moment. The image is the dog waiting hopefully for me to provide her with some of the fare - no chance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.