A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Storm Chicken

That is the name of the game we played at the park this afternoon. Essentially involved staying in the park for as long as possible as a storm started. We made a mad dash for the car when the rain became torrential.

I gave an appropriately differentiated science lesson with the objective of stopping D from being scared of the thunder. Fortunately, the boys were wearing clothing which helped with my explanation - J in a red shirt and D in a blue one - hot air and cold air...

There is is a deep irony that I was the one explaining why they shouldn't be scared - it was only when I was in my early 30s that I stopped being scared of thunder and lightning!

Tomorrow afternoon I am off to the Olympic Park to go and see Depeche Mode with one of my pals. Must remember to take the tickets. Excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.