Murmuration

By Murmuration

Getting ready

Whoever first coined the phrase 'it's grim up north,' was surely referring to Buckie (apologies if you live there.) This is my setting off point for the Speyside way. Stayed in a nice B&B but attempting to find somewhere for an evening meal proved tricky. I decided against my first choice  when I came across the chef standing outside smoking and spitting in machine gun style onto the pavement. Opted for a nicer looking place although the chicken was partially raw and the sauce in which it was served was like orange coloured ready brek. It's not that I consider myself to be a fussy person but survival is quite high on my list when I visit a restaurant. Still, tomorrow is another day (if I make it through the night after that chicken....)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.