Other Peoples Rubbish

I know this is a crap rubbish shot. I am so annoyed. The council have now installed the public walkway gates through the field and lo and behold now there is a gate the cars that park in the adjoining layby feel fit to dump any rubbish they have in their car boots on to the field. This was not there yesterday but it was there first thing this morning. And the cheeky sods even used a recycling box to dump engine oil the container and anything else they saw fit. I was walking the dogs one morning and I actually seen a chap come through the gate with an oil type drum chemical container. i shouted its not a dumping ground you know, he nearly died when he saw me with my four dogs and said a meak sorry collected the drum and sped off before I could take his number plate.

The highways agency made us dig a ditch to drain the road water away into the field they said we had not done it and the drain in the layby was blocked. I wrote a letter complaining that the council had not provided a fixed bin for the parked cars to deposit rubbish and low and behold it gets dumped in the layby and field blocking the drainage outlet.

I collected all the rubbish up this morning as I knew it was the councils first day of collecting rubbish since Christmas and I placed it in the layby. Did they collect it NO they left it there typical.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.