Hog's Back

Traversed even more leafy roads during our journey back up to Farnham, at the end of which I found myself inadvertently travelling the length of the Hog's Back. Arrived at my brother's and after a bite of lunch went round to visit my old friend Paul who's currently in re-hab in the local hospital having had a stroke around Easter time. He's doing remarkably well, and will be going home next week, on election day. Ann said that she would be sure to wheel him round to the polling station although they fear they won't make any difference (current MP is Michael Gove). :-(

Then round to Pauline's house, where we were staying the night, and where she thoughtfully provided us with a cooling bottle Hog's Back ale. In the evening we met up with my brother at an Italian restaurant in Farnham - I've had better meals, but the company made up for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.