Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Enjoying the Sunshine

This cat was following me around the park while I was looking for a blip so she gets to be the star of the day.

I couldn't resist adding an extra today after my snake blips this week.  It is a scanned photo  of me holding a 100 pound Black Python about 15 years ago.  We were at a reptile show and two men were holding it stretched between them.  They asked if anyone wanted to hold the snake and I jumped up, despite Ed's best efforts at holding me back.  They had me stand between them and they moved closer so the snake was across all of our shoulders and they had the two ends.  I thought that was it but then each of them wrapped their ends around me and I was actually holding the snake, as evidenced in the photo :-)  Luckily I was in pretty good shape back then or I wouldn't have been able to handle the weight.  I had no idea how heavy it would be!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.