Capital adventures

By marchmont

In the style of .......

Well I'm packed, as LeeAnne says, everything including the kitchen sink, well a travel kettle. The milk didn't arrive though. Mmm.

I've scuttered around a done quite a bit today. Can't say I feel in a holiday mood - but there you go, I am on holiday and the sun shone.

Took #3 son for a birthday lunch today - 25 on Tuesday! He goes back SW on Monday so won't see him till Christmas. Lunch was mega expensive. I wanted Castle Terrace, he wanted a steak so Kyloe it was, but even with 20% discount. Well won't need any tea. The paintings on the wall are fun - coos in the style of Van Gogh (minus an ear) and Warhol.

So now just a few last minute things to do thne off to the airport and the excitement of a pod in a Yotel, now THAT will be an experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.