1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Three from three!

A good day with the horses today. First off, Jubilee Jack III in the British Novice. Not aiming to win, too early in his career to start clocking up points, but a nice 4th placing helps recouped the entry fee.

A quick swap, and it's Nelson's turn to go. He had two classes - he came second in the first and then first in the second!

I've used this shot of the arena as it's just one of the nicest venues for competing. I love the view. The farm ( where the horses live ) is on the other side of the wood, towards the right of the shot. I've been riding through those woods since I was 12 years old, and before that, ( in the 1970's!), I had riding lessons at the place where the show jumping competitions are now held.

The other good thing about it is that there's a great place to watch the riders from, and if I can get one of the picnic tables, I can video Emma with her mum's iPad, and photograph her with my camera at the same time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.