gs_mick

By gs_mick

Community matters

My first blip!

Today was my first full day volunteering at our church "drop in" - I hate that phrase but basically it means hanging out with some amazing people who had it tough. We didn't want to buy the official monopoly of our town as it was so expensive and was essentially advertising for the places that paid to be in it, so we bought a standard monopoly & got the group to choose places in our town that they wanted on the board instead. It was so much fun! Our church end up being in place of "Go to jail"!!!

Incredibly grateful for energy levels for all I wanted to do/get done today in my continuing battle with CFS. Reminded of what an amazing church community I'm part of and that I get to do life with so many heroes of faith I can call friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.