A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Make a wish!

Happy Birthday my gorgeous Rory Boy!! Its Rory's 2nd birthday today and despite being a little perplexed by the whole occasion I think he enjoyed the the day. Cameron had school but Andy was off work which was lovely. I took Rory to his swimming class today in Penicuik only to be greeted by a surly teenager behind the desk advising me that it was a public holiday (??) so obviously there would be no swimming class!! Never mind, we went for a wee swim anyway. In to Peebles to meet my Mum for lunch, followed by a party tea with Cameron this evening. Rory knows all of the words to "Happy Birthday" as they must sing it semi-frequently at nursery, but he was quite amused when we were signing it just for him. Lovely quiet day before a weekend of parties with relatives.

Happy birthday darling, you'll never know how special you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.