Tiny fingers needed

This was not my first piano. I think That cost £5 second hand and I was sent for piano lessons to a funny old man who lived across the avenue from my Granny. Mr Williams. He frightened me a bit. I must have been about six. Then I was sent to a proper teacher who could enter me for exams. Little did I know! She was very old too and lived in a tiny tiny Edwardian house. She used knitting needles for pointing, tapping rhythms and fingers that were going the wrong things. When I had proved I could play, my grandad bought me a proper piano. That's the one I have now though it's a bit neglected these days.

The little piano in this shot is one I saved up my pocket money for when I was about 12 because I knew my Mom would like it. She did . She does.

It's tiny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.