Lenore

By Lenore

Poor teddy

London today for a meeting. 

 

The meeting should have been more interesting than it ended up being, with a slightly more animated debate about data protection than was probably necessary, followed by ‘do we need another tie’ and what is the Christmas card going to look like.  Turns out another tie was approved and the Christmas card will be as boring as ever.

 

I had a lovely treat before the meeting and went to the gym.  It’s’ all changed and it now has a wrist-band system, which must have been in place for a while, as the man gave me the ‘it must have been a while since you came here’ chat.  I wanted to scream at him that time was, I was in there every day, but in the last two years, I’ve had two children, lived abroad and now live out of town, so no, I don’t have one of his wrist-bands, terribly sorry.  Being British, I smiled and said no, sadly it has been a while.

 

I thought this picture was just so sad.  As I got on the tube, a lost teddy-bear was on a seat, knocked onto the floor at the next station for someone to sit down (it was the only seat not taken, so clearly Londonders have a heart and don’t want to disturb the forgotten teddy unless they really have to.  Seeing the poor bear there makes you feel for the little girl or boy who is probably distraught at being separated, and even more so for the poor parent having to delicately handle the whole thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.