It's the taking part that counts...

Today was such a surreal day!
Not only has my volunteering week come to an end but I was supposed to be back at work today too.
It's the Athletes Parade today...the celebratory victory procession for all the Olympians & Paralympians from London 2012.
I haven't just stayed in London to watch it- I'm actually A PART OF IT!!!
I was with the procession walking alongside Float #1 right at the front of the parade, positioned at the back left side of the truck, right where Mo Farrah spent most of his time waving to the shouting crowds.
The atmosphere was unbelievable! It was so electric & uplifting. Everyone was chanting, cheering & waving flags & banners.
It felt like a real honor to be experiencing it from that side, seeing the excited faces of the spectators & children that had potentially stood & waited for hours to see their heroes.
It was an unforgettable experience. I'm glad to have been a part of such an historical, unforgettable event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.