Verdant June

This a view out of one of the windows in my study. The reason it is so verdant has to be the amount of rain that has fallen in the last 3 days.
Today looks like another day of drenching rain which will deter many voters from trudging to the polling stations, but not His Lordship and me. We don't have to trudge anywhere as we have postal votes for no good reason other than being away for the last 2 elections and being too lazy to rescind them.

I'm delighted it will be all over bar the shouting tonight. I have heard enough pie in the sky promises from all the candidates to last me for a decade and enough airwave time spent in discussion of the same.

'Gie's peace' has been the cry heard emanating from the Dower House these last few evenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.