The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

To the Polls!

Pollen count: high
Polling count: reasonable, apparently.

A wave of gloom appears to hang over Stroud.
Or maybe it's just me. I thought I had hayfever, but now that I've taken the tablet and still feel dreadful, I think it's a summer cold.

I went to give blood (if this cold turns really bad, I'll have to let the service know so that they can destroy my donation). I never thought much about the need for blood until the terrorist attacks the other day in London. Now it seems more important than ever to donate, if one can.

Disappointed in Ilford, East London. Having decided that it's the best place to shop if I am in Wanstead again, because it's got all 'my' cheap shops near each other, and a former stately home up the road, now I find it's where terrorists hang out. Mind you, my previous job in London, some years ago, was close to the infamous Finsbury Park mosque, so the truth is that radicalisation is around us, but mostly online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.