Flower abstract (Day 764)

Today has been dull wet and grey all day.
There was heavy rain as  my beautiful wife and I wandered up the hill with the dogs this morning. It was unpleasant.
Before an early lunch, I spent a while having a battle of wills with my printer which decided to print a stack of stuff, then declare it couldn't recognise the print cartridge it had been very happy using. Stupid machine...
After lunch, HV and I donned waterproofs and headed out to Wasdale. There was no point in taking the camera with me. It was cold, wet and windy.
Later there was a trip into town, a brief visit to Pam and Richard's new house and an early dinner before HV headed off to an overnight shift at work. 
Having not taken a pic all day, I thought I would have another shot at macro. I wasn't sure which shot was better, so you get them both. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.