Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Common experience

Tick tock, tick tock, tick tock.....

Time and movement. For the last few days it all seems blurred, like the hands of my watch don't tell the truth anymore. Life flashing by, people and places all thrown together in one inextricable whirl!

As the mornings get shorter and the nights draw in, work becomes so dominant, consuming and overbearing!

So, this morning as I watched the Sun come up over the common, I opened my eyes extra wide (don't worry..figuratively speaking) to drink it in. With sublime and gentle grace such days start. How they go about the rest depends very much on others, I start every day in a good mood, whether I stay that way is affected by my fellow humans!

Here, sitting in the coffee shop, waiting for the noise and pace of my day to throw me in a spin, I hesitate...like a whirligig changing direction.....still....for a single moment! What will today bring?

Let the Fates decide :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.