Return to the North

By Viking

Warbling along

I was up and out early this morning. I was at Far Ings by 7.45. It was slightly wet but not torrential so I decided to get a decent walk in and was hoping for some bird shots.
Within about 15 metres of the car park I had taken some iPhone shots of snails mating which I could bag for a blip but I carried on walking (got to do more than 10k steps today to make up for miserable total yesterday) 
As I got to Ness Hide I spotted a marsh harrier being 'harried' by some gulls. He/she was so wrapped up in the fight that they didn't realise how close to me they were getting! Sadly most of the shots aren't great (see here ) But as I sat and waited too see if he would come back I spotted a warbler close by. Now it was flitting around something terrible, so the fact I got a clear shot at all was amazing but I was well chuffed to get one of him with a damselfly in it's mouth. So the shots of the snails and harrier are relegated to Flickr and the warbler is my Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.