a w a y

By PoWWow

Friend Insurance

To cut a long and wondrously emotional story short, my friends bought me a new camera.

Actual.

Disbelief.

We were all huddled around the warped + weather beaten tables at Hardy's Well, nuzzling up to one another as the Autumn winds and cold night set in. Once again, we were lapping up the company of great friends, savouring them as the inevitable departure is soon to strike - again. Dan cleared his throat and looked at me in a bit of a funny way. "One of the reasons why I wanted us all to be here tonight..." And the rest is a blur, in receipt of this unfathomable news, I shivered and stumbled my way around the long table, imposing a bumbling humbling, thoroughly grateful hug around these dear generous and caring companions.

"You without your camera, is like a music obsessed madwoman without her guitar"
said Lish later on, as I continued my mutterings of shear thankfulness.

And even later on, when we'd left our friends and snuggled up nice + tight in the freezing evening, we talked about the wholly brilliant idea of Friend Insurance. Instead of everyone rinsing away a whole load of cash on formal possession insurance policies, why don't we look after our own? It happens about once a year - some poor bugger you know getting robbed, so, just like I was able to be reunited with my honeypie, the Lumix 3, we should pool some cash + sort eachother out when someone is in need.

So, just one more time in writing -

I am forever in A L L of your debts, and I really, really, really cannot thank you enough.

X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.