Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Looking for a sail!

Well, sometimes the best, and only, thing you can do when it is raining is to let it rain! The forecast was dismal for today and I was fed up of looking for when the dry spot would be...so just went for it. Actually, despite being absolutely drowned and soaked to the core, I really did enjoy my ride this morning. I mean if you live in the UK and don't go out in the rain, I am unsure you'd ever actually make it out of the door :-P

There was something quite exhilarating about riding around in the grey and black landscape as the rain poured down. I was cold upon my return though! I dripped my way into the kitchen, peeled off my wet clothes and immediately stood under the warm shower in true appreciation!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.