Tiny Tuesday

Went to work, worked, went back home ... worked some more, but did not overdo.  At work, things are actually quite relaxed.  I make sure I get some useful thing done every single day.  Today, I answered mail, including mail containing homework, which I printed out and corrected at once because it is inevitably part of a writing portfolio and I am not exactly waiting for a pile-up of, say, ten 4000-word portfolios, so every little bit helps.  Also inputted the first Negotiations marks in the system but didn't finalize them yet because there are some students who won't be done till next week and I have this quirk of wanting to finalize complete sets of marks, although I do take care to separate the 'passed' group from the 'failed' group, purely to make things easier to spot in future, in case I'm asked.

Of course, there was some dizziness again this morning, but nothing I couldn't handle.  Or am I just getting used to it?  Five full weeks before departure.  I hope they don't go by too fast as there are still things to do and arrange here at home before we leave.

I'm not a rose fan, but I thought this tiny bud was delicately pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.