An Evening In Town

Went to work, worked, went back home.  Dizzy again in the morning but it was manageable, and glad I didn't have to show up at the office till about 11.30 so I had some time to straighten up my head.  At work, all I had were appointments and replying to mail, and some chitchat with my colleagues.  Quite an easy day and it will stay this way for a while, even though my first-year students had their English exams this afternoon.  I will not collect them till tomorrow and I won't correct them till Monday.  Some things simply need to be gotten out of the way first -- individual talks with some more third-year students in my coaching classes, more portfolio correction work, and so on.  Unbelievable, perhaps, but I do not have any pocket agenda, only my schedule which I've printed out, plus a magnetic white board with reminders, and the rest is in my head.  Maybe I'm just making sure I don't succumb easily to Alzheimers ... haha!

After dinner tonight, hubby needed some homeopathic meds while I needed a shot for today, so off to the centre we went, and while he was in the shop, I walked around a bit.  I've always loved the church.  It was cleaned up about a decade ago, maybe a bit more, and no one is allowed to park near it, so it still looks quite polished, somehow.  The only thing I find not so fab about the area is that many buildings were built so close to it that you can't enjoy a really unencumbered view of it, much less take a really good shot of the front.  I have shot it before, though, and this won't be the last time, either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.