Lenore

By Lenore

Beautiful field

There's a lovely field on one of our regular walks which is just stunning at the moment.  It's a sea of flowers and when you look deep into the grasses, they are at every level of field.  We had a family walk this morning and  I was so glad to show the field to my husband who spent a good few minutes enjoying it's beauty.  

We have a lady coming tomorrow to give a quote for the end of tenancy cleaning of our house, so I've spent much of the day cleaning.... How I feel that I have to have a clean house for her to visit is beyond me, but somehow it seems important!  Luckily, the eldest thought it was great fun to follow me around pretending to weed the garden (ok, that's not important for the cleaning lady), and pretending to clean.  The youngest thought it was great fun just following us around and being part of the overall 'fun'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.