Kerstin's photojourney

By kerstinsphotos

He's "Not dead yet"

Oh man - what an emotional concert that was ...... Sunday we took a flight to Cologne just for a short night to see Mr. Phil Collins on stage....
WHAT A GIG.... I cried, I laughed, I danced, I sang along..... we were so happy that Phil Collins could do the gig as he had two gigs in London to cancel due to a fall in his hotel room.... But we were told that Cologne should be fine.  He came on stage with a walking stick and he looked so  poor" / fragile  - even he wasnt/isnt...His voice is the same as years ago.He did sit down and did the whole concert sitting on a chair as he cannot stand that long anymore. He was kind, sweet, talked some german words and the crowd showed him such a warm welcome. With a break of 25 mins he sang almost 3 hours and it was just AAAAAWWWEEEESSSOOMMMMEEEE.I am sooo happy to have seen him live on stage - I cannot imagine that after his "Not dead yet" shows he will ever come back on stage,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.