Flower absract, again (Day 767)

The weather forecast promised sunshine this morning.
The weather forecast lied.
The dogs and I wandered up the hill in drizzly rain under a thick blanket of cloud.
The plan, made according to the weather forecast, was that my beautiful wife and I would go for a cycle ride before heading to Coldomo. The rain meant we headed straight to Coldomo, where HV did some riding and I got on with more work in the shed.
After lunch at home, we headed to Brodgar for a wander with the dogs. The rain had gone, but the low cloud spoiled any views and the camera stayed in the bag.
A bit later, I actually went out to a plumbing job. Work has been incredibly thin on the ground and I am beginning to think that I will have to give up and find a job. It is not a prospect which I relish.
I returned home without a blip and made a half hearted attempt an abstract shot of a flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.