gs_mick

By gs_mick

People & cats

I have a hilarious reputation as a crazy cat lady. Ironically I don't own a cat, and haven't done since the family one past away around 15 years ago. I also refuse to have cat-themed stuff around the house except for the odd mug (nearly always gifts!) & a pair of cat printed trainers I bought on a whim following a Facebook ad!! I don't want to be put in the sad/spinster/on-the-shelf/female-Christian-with-only-her-cats box...which probably reflects more on my insecurities than anything else.

Today however I got the honour of having a friend's cat come and sit next to me on the sofa. I was already next to her cat blanket on the sofa but you know, she could have turned her nose up and chosen not to sit on it whilst I was there!!!

As much as I love cats, my bigger love is people. Today I got to see lots of people I love, meet some for the first time, and got the privilege of speaking into the lives of others. One of my biggest passions in life is seeing people grow in their relationship with Jesus and seeing them walk in greater freedom. If there is a cat along the way it just makes it a little bit more special :)

Thankful today for:
- friendly cats & cat strokes
- friends
- Jesus humbly using me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.