Fiery

Is what this sky looks to me. I love the sunsets I get to see from out of Josie's bedroom window :)

Quite an uneventful day really. I spent a lot of it worrying over my littlest monkey. It got to the point where I was annoying the hell out of myself so I grabbed the hound and took off to the beach. It was deserted, breezey and lovely. Definitely got all the cobwebs and worries blown away :)

In other news, we got the holiday request denied by the school but I was expecting that as one of the weeks is when she would be sitting her SAT's. It's not stopping us, we are going anyway. It's all booked & paid for and in all honesty, she'll get a lot more out of visiting places like Colonial Jamestown, historic Williamsburg, Grandfather Mountain, DC & the Whitehouse than she will out of sitting some tests :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.