Here I was Again!

The contemporary craft fair at Bovey Tracey again!
The usual unique and lovely items and sunshine which made for a welcome change. This year I went with Brummie Girl who I met for the first time here last year - and now she is living in Calstock! We looked at half the stalls then headed for lunch - a fishfinger, pea and tartare sauce wrap and a half of bitter shandy, listening to a jazz singer in the sun - ideal!  Back in again to do the second half and buy a few things. I didn't go mad which was unusual! Just these hanging chickens made of card, some vintage buttons and a felt vase! Very restrained! 
Some things were just so expensive, and whilst I know the time that goes into making them is lengthy, and the expertise one of many years training and / or experience, and the creativity is unique, I still couldn't help but feel a lot were overpriced. I got plenty of ideas for things I could attempt to make however! 
Only a small album of beautiful things that really appealed...and some sheep! The stall not only sold knitted things, but was advertising lamb chops and meat deals!! Given how attractive the sheep were I hope they made dismal sales on that! The silk scarves in the album were stunning - the shapes are just air filled open pockets, and the scarves can be washed and the shapes remain! Amazing! 
So back home over the beautiful moors after a very lovely day out - beauty everywhere today! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.