Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Once upon a time

In fact a few weeks ago I saw on Facebook a photo of a chihuahua 2 year old male looking to be rehomed.
He had 400 odd comments with people asking how much and promising good homes etc.
I left a comment saying how handsome he was and asked what his temperament was like, telling the lady how we sadly lost two dogs very close together last September and how my old boy had retired from his role as a therapy dog.

I never expected to hear but I was told he had a lovely temperament was good with all ages and other animals.
Well today we picked up Harry or Mr Wilson as he will be known.

He looks a lot like Chingar but is very well behaved.
He was destined for the show ring but never made the grade, he couldn't sit as he hadn't been taught but within 2 hours we've cracked that.
He gets on well with the three dogs we have brought on holiday so that's Koko, Mollie and Roo.
He's very settled and loving and I think showing wasn't for him but therapy work certainly will be.

And most people come home with a stick of rock!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.