Falmer Poppy Fields

Another early start - I was at David Lloyd for a swim at 9.30am, then at The Nuffield for physio at 11.15am followed by a visit to the lovely 'Gogglebox' Chris at 12.30pm for a haircut.  

Last week I spotted the poppies were starting to bloom in the fields at Falmer, so I parked up on my way to Chris' and walked into the field.  There were lots still waiting to blossom, but there was enough to provide a red carpet.  The building you can see is the Amex Stadium which is home to The Seagulls (Brighton & Hove Albion) and the South Downs are beyond that.

It was lovely to see Chris and hear about his wedding plans which is in 3 weeks time.  I asked him if he minds if I take my camera to the ceremony and he doesn't, so hopefully I'll be able to blip the happy couple.

Today it was Ellie's funeral, but as it was in Bath we were unable to go, Chrissy came round this afternoon and we opened a bottle of prosecco and raised a glass to Ellie.  Chrissy had also bought some balloons for us to write messages on and then let them go, but even though it was windy they didn't fly, and got caught up in the bramble - it was a nice idea though!

Anyway, I've got to be in work before 8am tomorrow, so I'm off to bed.  I'll catch up with you tomorrow x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.