My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Perfect picnic

A brilliant day! I spent the afternoon in Hyde Park for the Olympic Ceremonies Reunion picnic. There must have been about five hundred people throughout the afternoon and all wearing a variety of costumes. There was drumming and dancing and a brilliant atmosphere. I got to catch-up with lots of friends from our G&P section and hear what people had been up to since the Opening Ceremony. It was funny to see the general public looking at the group and trying to figure out who we were and what was going on.

Only the people who were part of this experience can understand what it was like and how lucky we all are to have become part of this family. The spirit of the volunteers never ceases to amaze me. I cant wait for the next get together.

I took this photo as I left the park and the sun began to set. I then headed to Oxford Street for the last hour of shopping before home to see Matt.


Hyde Park, London

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.