Along the River

As you can see, quite a sunny day, no?  It has been like this for quite a while again and I can't get enough of it, especially as I have been able to catch up with my laundry after the move.

Went to work, worked, went back home.  This is actually the route I take when the A16 is a mess, which it was.  This route, though, leads to the A29, which is closer to our previous residence, but, well, no detour is too far when the weather is this good.

As for the house -- it's going just great.  We feel more and more settled each day.  To spice up things a bit, signed up for not one but three MOOCs, all of them insurance for next year, so that I don't have to do these hours when I have to wrestle the second year of the new curriculum.  It has been quite chaotic this past schoolyear and many are not happy but still willing to give it another shot.  Not much choice there.

THANK YOU for dropping by once in a while.  You'll note that it has been a busy time.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.