Nelson Lakes National Park - Lake Rotoiti

Yesterday when I went to Nelson I was supposed to buy a microwave to replace the work one that ceased to apply itself last week. I forgot.

When I remembered at 10 this morning I thought I'd best head back to buy one or I'd be lynched on Monday when no-one could heat their lunch. I texted Kiwilizzie about what a numpty I was and she suggested we go to Blenheim instead.

So off we went. Bought a microwave, had a great lunch at a winery in Marlborough and then stopped at Lake Rotoiti on the way home.

We've driven through a dozen different types of weather on our day's journey. When we got to Rotoiti the heavy rain had eased off to light drizzle and the sun was making an effort to get through the cloud - but it was still pretty gloomy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.